Ted Nash

Grammy-Winning Saxophonist and Composer


The Sax Section - Vol. I, Basic

In stock
Product Details

Volume I - Basic Saxes

• This volume features section writing that is at an intermediate level, with some challenging technical passages. Instrumentation is 2 altos, 2 tenors and bari.

193 pages of music (in PDF format)

114 audio files (MP3s)

The purpose of this book (including scores, parts and recordings) is to give the player an opportunity to play any chair along with the rest of the sax section (played on the recordings by Ted Nash). This allows the player to work on blend, intonation and phrasing in a variety of styles, feels and tempos.

All arrangements are by Ted Nash, excerpted from charts performed by the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra, The Mel Lewis Jazz Orchestra, and others.

Save this product for later